Collection window 2026-08-15. All nine cards are [New]. Five are loan-side offers, the first this section has carried: Monterra's balance-transfer and auto-refinance campaigns, CapEd's Treasure Valley HELOC introductory rate, and Bay Area HELOC introductory rates from Patelco and Monterra. Four certificate promotions previously tracked in Deposit Rates move here with full card structure and gaps computed against TechCU standing certificate rates.
Monterra — Balance Transfer — [New]
Promotion Type: Introductory Rate
Promoted Rate: 1.99% APR for 12 months [Confirmed]
Normalized Gap vs. TechCU: TechCU Visa Classic balance transfers carry 11.40%–22.40% APR (standing variable) plus a 3% transfer fee ($10 minimum). Gap: at least 941bps favoring Monterra during the introductory period. Monterra waives its balance-transfer fee; TechCU charges 3%.
Conditions and Eligibility:
- Qualifying transfers must be completed by 2026-10-31
- Balance-transfer fee waived
- Post-introductory APR: not disclosed on promotion page [Verify]
- Minimum transfer amount, new-member-only restriction: not disclosed [Verify]
Window:
- First observed: 2026-08-15
- Posted end date: 2026-10-31 (transfer completion deadline)
- Weeks active: 0
Source: monterra.org/balance-transfer-offer, collected 2026-08-15
Decision Required: 941bps introductory gap on balance transfers plus fee waiver; TechCU has no standing introductory balance-transfer offer; transfer deadline 2026-10-31 leaves 77 calendar days.
CapEd Credit Union — Treasure Valley HELOC — [New]
Promotion Type: Introductory Rate
Promoted Rate: 3.99% APR for six months [Confirmed]
Normalized Gap vs. TechCU: TechCU Treasure Valley HELOC: 5.75% APR introductory for six months, then 2.99%–18.00% APR variable. Gap: 176bps favoring CapEd during the introductory period. CapEd post-introductory APR: 4.00%–18.00% [Confirmed]. Total cost is not comparable on this basis; post-intro margins, appraisal fees, and borrower profiles are not aligned.
Conditions and Eligibility:
- Introductory period: six months
- Post-introductory APR: 4.00%–18.00% [Confirmed]
- Maximum CLTV (combined loan-to-value): 80%
- Appraisal charges apply when required; lines above $250,000 carry stated closing costs of $1,000–$1,500
- Minimum line amount, property type restrictions: not disclosed on collected page [Verify]
- New-line-only restriction: not stated on collected page [Verify]
Window:
- First observed: 2026-08-15
- Posted end date: No end date posted
- Weeks active: 0
Source: capedcu.com, collected 2026-08-15
Decision Required: 176bps introductory gap on Treasure Valley HELOCs; TechCU's Idaho HELOC promotion carries a 2026-10-01 application deadline; no end date posted on the CapEd offer.
Monterra — Auto Loan Refinance — [New]
Promotion Type: Limited-Time Reprice. Qualifier: includes a cash-back component (1% of loan amount, capped at $250).
Promoted Rate: 4.75% APR "as low as" [Confirmed — top-tier, best-case value]
Normalized Gap vs. TechCU: TechCU auto refinance: 5.24% APR low end at 36–60 months (new) / 5.49% APR (used). Headline gap: 49bps (new) to 74bps (used) at 36–60 months; 74bps to 99bps at 72 months. Both institutions publish "as low as" rates. Neither discloses FICO tier mapping [Verify — effective borrower gap may differ from headline gap].
Conditions and Eligibility:
- "As low as" rate — APR varies by approved credit and term
- Cash back: 1% of final loan amount, capped at $250
- Existing Monterra auto loans and loans held by Monterra within 60 days before application are excluded
- FICO thresholds, minimum loan amount: not disclosed [Verify]
- Vehicle age/mileage restrictions: not disclosed on promotion page [Verify]
Window:
- First observed: 2026-08-15
- Posted end date: 2026-09-30
- Weeks active: 0
Source: monterra.org/auto-loan-refinance, collected 2026-08-15
Decision Required: 49–99bps headline gap depending on vehicle classification and term, plus cash back up to $250; both rates are "as low as" values with undisclosed tier structures; posted deadline 2026-09-30 leaves 46 calendar days.
Patelco — Bay Area HELOC Introductory Rate — [New]
Promotion Type: Introductory Rate
Promoted Rate: 5.49% APR for six billing cycles [Confirmed]
Normalized Gap vs. TechCU: TechCU California HELOC: 5.75% APR introductory for six months. Gap: 26bps favoring Patelco during the introductory period. The gap covers the introductory headline only. Post-intro margins, fees, and closure terms are not aligned, so total cost is not comparable on this basis; see the HELOC Rate Comparison summary.
Conditions and Eligibility:
- New HELOCs only
- Excludes fixed-rate and ADU HELOCs
- Cannot be combined with other discounts
- Post-introductory APR, minimum line amount, CLTV: not collected from promotion page [Verify]
Window:
- First observed: 2026-08-15
- Posted end date: 2026-08-31 (application deadline)
- Weeks active: 0
Source: patelco.org/home-equity/line-of-credit, collected 2026-08-15
Decision Required: 26bps introductory gap favoring Patelco; TechCU's HELOC promotion carries a 2026-10-01 application deadline; Patelco application deadline 2026-08-31 leaves 16 calendar days.
Monterra — Bay Area HELOC Introductory Rate — [New]
Promotion Type: Introductory Rate
Promoted Rate: 5.99% APR for six months [Confirmed]
Normalized Gap vs. TechCU: TechCU California HELOC: 5.75% APR introductory for six months. Gap: 24bps favoring TechCU during the introductory period. Available on new HELOCs or eligible new draws from existing HELOCs; reverts to loan-agreement APR after six months.
Conditions and Eligibility:
- New HELOC or eligible new draw from an existing HELOC
- Reverts to loan-agreement APR after six months
- Minimum line amount, CLTV, credit requirements: not collected from rate page [Verify]
Window:
- First observed: 2026-08-15
- Posted end date: 2026-08-31
- Weeks active: 0
Source: monterra.org/rates, collected 2026-08-15
Decision Required: TechCU's introductory headline is 24bps below Monterra's on the same product and the same six-month term; Monterra deadline 2026-08-31 leaves 16 calendar days.
Patelco — 7-Month Share Certificate — [New]
Promotion Type: Nonstandard-Term Special
Promoted Rate: 4.25% APY [Confirmed]
Normalized Gap vs. TechCU: TechCU does not offer a 7-month certificate. Nearest terms: 6-month at 3.50% APY, 9-month at 3.65% APY. Headline gap: +75bps vs. 6-month, +60bps vs. 9-month. Neither is a same-term gap; the 7-month maturity falls between both.
Conditions and Eligibility:
- $250 minimum deposit
- New money required: funds must originate outside Patelco; externally sourced funds deposited within the preceding 10 calendar days qualify
- Monthly dividends
- Offer may end at any time per Patelco disclosure
- Renewal terms: not disclosed on rate page [Verify]
Window:
- First observed: 2026-08-15 (Deposit Rates Promotional Register)
- Posted end date: No end date posted; Patelco states offer may end at any time
- Weeks active: 0
Source: patelco.org/share-certificates, collected 2026-08-15
Decision Required: 60–75bps gap against the nearest TechCU terms on a nonstandard maturity; the new-money requirement admits balances originating outside Patelco, which includes maturing TechCU certificates; no posted end date.
ICCU — Promotional CD Menu — [New]
Promotion Type: Limited-Time Reprice
Promoted Rate: Promotional rates confirmed as of 2026-08-15:
| Term | APY |
|---|---|
| 6-month | 3.95% |
| 12-month | 4.15% |
| 18-month | 4.20% |
| 24-month | 4.00% |
| 60-month | 3.90% |
[Confirmed]
Normalized Gap vs. TechCU: TechCU Treasure Valley 12-month certificate: 4.25% APY (includes 0.25-point Idaho bump). Gap: 10bps favoring TechCU at the 12-month term. Gaps at 6, 18, 24, and 60 months require TechCU Treasure Valley standing rates at those terms [Verify].
Conditions and Eligibility:
- $500 minimum to open
- Institutional deposits excluded
- Early-withdrawal penalties apply
- One additional deposit permitted within the first 60 days
- Described as limited-time; rate date on campaign page is 2026-07-20, 26 days before collection
Window:
- First observed: 2026-08-15 (Deposit Rates standing certificate observations)
- Posted end date: No end date posted
- Weeks active: 0
Source: iccu.com/certificates-of-deposit, collected 2026-08-15
Decision Required: TechCU holds a 10bps advantage at the 12-month term in Treasure Valley; the four remaining gaps on ICCU's promotional ladder cannot be computed until TechCU standing rates at those terms are confirmed.
Patelco — 13-Month Share Certificate — [New]
Promotion Type: Nonstandard-Term Special
Promoted Rate: 4.00% APY [Confirmed]
Normalized Gap vs. TechCU: TechCU 12-month certificate: 4.00% APY. Gap: 0bps. Terms differ by one month.
Conditions and Eligibility:
- $250 minimum deposit
- Monthly dividends
- Dividend rate: 3.93%
- New-money restriction, renewal terms: not disclosed on rate page [Verify]
Window:
- First observed: 2026-08-15 (Deposit Rates Promotional Register)
- Posted end date: No end date posted (effective date on page: 2026-07-01)
- Weeks active: 0
Source: patelco.org/share-certificates, collected 2026-08-15
Decision Required: 0bps gap against TechCU's 12-month certificate; the nonstandard 13-month term does not exceed TechCU's nearest standing headline.
Provident — Pick-A-Term Certificate — [New]
Promotion Type: Nonstandard-Term Special
Promoted Rate: 3.60% APY (3-month and 6-month) / 3.30% APY (12-month), $10,000 minimum [Confirmed — prior rate conflict between Provident pages resolved; both pages collected display 3.60% as the maximum Pick-A-Term APY]
Normalized Gap vs. TechCU: TechCU 6-month certificate: 3.50% APY. Gap: 10bps favoring Provident at the 6-month term. TechCU 3-month rate: [Verify — not confirmed in collection]. TechCU 12-month certificate: 4.00% APY. Gap: 70bps favoring TechCU at the 12-month term.
Conditions and Eligibility:
- $10,000 minimum deposit
- Additional deposits prohibited after opening
- Institutional deposits excluded
- Renews at same term at then-current fixed rate
- Described as limited-time; no end date posted
Window:
- First observed: 2026-08-15 (Deposit Rates Promotional Register)
- Posted end date: No end date posted [Verify — effective-date field is blank on both the CSEA page and the certificate rates page]
- Weeks active: 0
Source: providentcu.org/pickaterm and providentcu.org/certificate-rates, collected 2026-08-15
Decision Required: Prior 3.50% vs. 3.60% conflict resolved. 10bps to Provident at 6 months; 70bps to TechCU at 12 months. The effective-date field is blank on both source pages, so the posted rate may be stale; freshness flagged [Verify] until Provident populates that field or the rate changes.
- Stanford FCU page conflict: Stanford's homepage confirms 25- and 50-month certificate specials at 4.20% and 4.30% APY through 2026-09-30, but its dedicated certificate page still displays earlier 8-month promotional content — reconcile before publishing a card.
- KeyPoint referral certificate structure: KeyPoint's referral-linked certificate program pairs a 4.00% APY 12-month certificate with a $100 cash bonus at $25,000 minimum new money through 2026-12-31 — determine whether the acquisition-only eligibility and cash component warrant a separate card or a note on the ICCU/Patelco certificate cards.
- CapEd certificate rate verification: CapEd's homepage advertises a 4-month certificate at 3.75% APY with no minimum and penalty-free access after seven days, but the rendered rate table returned blank effective-date fields — capture a fully dated disclosure before publishing.
- KeyPoint HELOC intro structure: KeyPoint posts a 12-month fixed introductory APR of 6.24%–7.49% with rates stated as of 2026-03-01 and no end date — confirm whether the page reflects current pricing or is stale before including in the Bay Area HELOC cluster.

